Tags

, , ,

IMG_7733

Outside the first snow is lying, the first snow of this year, this winter. The coldness and white darkness outside my window directs my thoughts inward, toward the brigt days of summer. It also makes me reflect about what makes living here so special. One of the first perks coming to mind is public transportation. Yes, I know, it varies, but what I often experience is an integrated public transportation network that takes you almost anywhere. One example is this bus that took us from Tegernsee in Germany up a pay road into the mountains. Mind you, most of the bus stops in the valley were there because a trail head happened there not because of settlements. Only very few people live up there. It’s one of the many “hiking” buses I have taken while living in the vicinity of the Alps. Oh, and in case it did not come across: this I love!

++++

If you like this blog post please click the below “like” button. If you want to stay up to date with my island letters please use Worpress’s “follow” function or the option provided in the panel to the right.

Also, please share your thoughts in the comment section; letters can and should be sent both ways!

